Ski Area: Closed for Season Tube World: Closed for Season
Cataloochee Ski Area
   

 


Base
Trails
Lifts

  Summit Temp:
 


 



 
2014/15 Events

Below is a partial listing of dates and events to make your Cataloochee experience even more memorable. Please check back often for new events as we go into the season.

Thursday, November, 27
Happy Thanksgiving!

Open Thanksgiving Day, from 8:30am-4:30pm. Holiday rates in effect.
Friday, November 28 - Sunday, November 30
Holiday rates in effect from November 28 through November 30. Day, twilight, and night skiing on 11/28 and 11/29. Day skiing only on 11/30.
Sunday, December 7
Cataloochee / Haywood Christian Ministries Can-U-Ski Food and Coat Drive
Help us give back to the local community by bringing 24 cans of food or 2 warm winter jackets of good quality and receive your lift ticket on that Sunday from 8:30am-4:30pm for free. It’s a $62 value! 8:30am – 4:30pm.
Monday, December 15, 2014 through January 2, 2015
Holiday Season Begins
Holiday rates apply every day during the holidays from December 15, 2014 through January 2, 2015. Enjoy night skiing under the stars every night beginning December 16, with the exception of Christmas Eve – even on New Year’s Eve.
Thursday, December 25
Merry Christmas! Ski and Ride with Santa!
Cataloochee opens for skiing and riding with Santa at 1pm. Open until 10pm.
Friday, January 16, through Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Weekend
Holiday rates in effect from 1/16/15 – 1/19/15. In addition to our regular twilight and night skiing schedule of Tuesday through Saturday evenings, we will also twilight and night ski on Sunday, January 18, as well.
Thursday, January 22 – Friday, January 23
Military Appreciation Days
Cataloochee supports the armed forces by offering a special reduced rate for military personnel with valid i.d. and their families on Thursday, January 22 and Friday, January 23.
Thursday, February 5 – Friday, February 6
Law Enforcement Appreciation Days
Cataloochee supports the law enforcement by offering a special reduced rate for law enforcement personnel with valid i.d. and their families on Thursday, February 5 and Friday, February 6.
Friday, February 13 – Monday, February 16
President’s Day Holiday Weekend
Holiday rates in effect 2/13/15- 2/16/15. In addition to our regular twilight and night skiing schedule of Tuesday through Saturday evenings, we will also twilight and night ski on Sunday, February 15, as well.
Thursday, February 19 – Friday, February 20
Fire and Rescue Appreciation Days
Cataloochee supports Fire and Rescue personnel by offering a special reduced rate for fire and rescue personnel with valid i.d. and their families on Thursday, February 19 and Friday, February 20.
Sunday, March 1
The BIGBIGBIG One Day Season Pass Sale
Sunday, March 1, all season passes will be on sale for the lowest price of this year and next for this one day only! Ski for the rest of the season and next on the pass you purchase today! Pass sale will be from 8:30am – 4:30pm only and you can purchase in person, over the phone with a credit card or online! Don't forget seasonal rentals will be available for order for the 2015/16 season at that time as well!